Skip to main content

2018-19 executive committee

Arby Creach, President c/o Broward District Schools | (954) 321-4400 Jim Beekman, President-Elect c/o Hillsborough District Schools | (813) 982-5570 Scott Pfender, Past President c/o Lake District Schools | (352) 536-8078 Region I (South) Director Kayleen Watts c/o Martin District Schools | (772) 219-1287 ext 101 Region II (West Central) Director Rick McBride c/o […]

School students made safer after 32-hour...

On June 14, 2018, 106 mechanics from 34 of Florida’s school districts successfully completed an intensive four-day training held in Daytona Beach. Training was provided by professional instructors from Cummins, Allison, Stemco, NAPA, Braun, Ricon and the three major school bus suppliers in Florida. Trainers from IC, Blue Bird and Thomas Built Buses captivated the […]

Lifetime Achievement Award winner – Mike

A Lifetime Achievement Award is being given this year to honor someone very special who has made a mark on the history of our industry here in Florida. This individual merits recognition for a career in student transportation rather than a single contribution. The director of transportation in Pasco County for 28 years, Mike Park has […]

Letter from Fred Murphy to FAPT

Dear Arby, Louise, the board of directors and FAPT members, Please let me take this opportunity to thank the board for recognizing me as the 2018 Pioneer of the Year at this year’s conference. It was a humbling evening for sure. I would also like to thank Jim Beekman, who, as I understand it, nominated […]