Skip to main content

National Special-Needs School Bus Driver...

AMF-Bruns of America is pleased to announce the first annual National Special-Needs School Bus Driver Of The Year Award. They are looking for the special-needs bus driver who has distinguished themselves through special accomplishments, meritorious and heroic acts, and innovations to improve their jobs. The winner receives a $1,000 check! Trained drivers play a critical […]

The challenge of change

By Louise Piper Change can sometimes come sweeping in. At other times, change seems to creep up slowly and almost unnoticed. I think our association is experiencing a bit of both. Speaking as your executive director who has been involved with the FAPT for over four decades, I see a lot happening due to the […]

Award nominations deadline approaching

The FAPT is currently seeking nominations for the best Love the Bus Campaign and Pioneer in Transportation and Community Service Awards. New in 2018 is an award sponsored by the Braun Corporation to highlight the funniest, most unique or zaniest Love the Bus Campaign in Florida with a $500 check. The FAPT executive committee is […]

Seeking nominations for Pioneer and Comm...

The Florida Association for Pupil Transportation (FAPT) executive committee is seeking nominations for the Pioneer in Transportation and Community Service Annual Awards. These awards recognize the achievements and contributions of exceptional individuals or groups within the pupil transportation industry in Florida. The FAPT executive director, Louise Piper, says these awards acknowledge those who don’t always get […]